with Facebook

You need to login to submit an event!

with Facebook

The Lox Announces New Album Via Roc Nation

December 12, 2016 by
written by

Does anybody remember when the Lox were with Bad Boy? Yes, it was a while ago and since then the group has released a slew of solo albums and collaborated on a myriad of hit records.  The Lox however, have been quiet for a while, until now. The rap trio of Styles P, Jadakiss and Sheek Louch are set to return, announcing this week a new deal with Roc Nation, and an upcoming album.

The crew are prepping a new album, titled Filthy America… It’s Beautiful, due out December 16. The release features guest appearances from Fetty Wap, Mobb Deep and Gucci Mane, as well as production from some big names including DJ Premier and Pete Rock.

It also serves as The Lox’s first studio album since 2000’s We Are the Streets, while following a trio of Trinity EPs released in 2013 and 2014.

Filthy America… It’s Beautiful tracklist:

1. Omen
2. Stupid Questions
3. What Else You Need to Know
4. The Family
5. The Agreement” feat. Fetty Wap & Dyce Payne
6. Move Forward
7. Savior feat. Dyce Payne
8. Don’t You Cry
9. Hard Life feat. Mobb Deep
10. Filthy America
11. Bad Allegiance
12. Secure the Bag feat. Gucci Mane & Infa-Red

Name (required)

Email (required)


Enter the code below captcha