with Facebook

You need to login to submit an event!

with Facebook

Tyler The Creator Says Odd Future Has No Future

June 3, 2015 by
written by

According to Tyler The Creator his Odd Future collective are no more. The frontman for the group shared some nostalgic lamentations via social media.

“Damn going threw the old golf wang photos sh*t. i miss my friends a lot. 5 years later isnt that long but wow soooo much has happened,” Tyler wrote, before later adding: “Although its no more, those 7 letters are forever.”

Those seven letters are OFWGKTA, which Odd Future also went by, stands for Odd Future Wolf Gang Kill Them All.

The LA hip hop collective consisted of Domo Genesis, Earl Sweatshirt, Frank Ocean, Hodgy Beats, Mike G, producers Left Brain, Syd Tha Kyd, Matt Martians, Hal Williams, Jasper Dolphin, Taco Bennett, Lucas Vercetti and L-Boy.

Odd Future released their debut mixtape, The Odd Future Tape, in 2008. The group went on to massive success along with solo acts Frank Ocean, Earl Sweatshirt and Tyler also gaining major exposure.

Odd FutureTyler the Creator

Name (required)

Email (required)


Enter the code below captcha