with Facebook

You need to login to submit an event!

with Facebook

Jay-Z Releases Tracklist for Magna Carter Holy Grail

June 23, 2013 by
written by

The tracklist for Jay-Z‘s upcoming album, Magna Carta Holy Grail was revealed today via scavenger hunt in Brooklyn, NY.

To continue the rather unique marketing strategy around the promotion of the new album, hints were sent out via Twitter and the actual tracks then unveiled through books that contained the titles of the songs.

Aside from the track titles, no collaborators have been confirmed although producers Rick Rubin, Pharrell Williams, Timbaland, and Swizz Beatz are thought to have contributed, given their appearance in the commercial that aired June 16 to announce the album during the NBA Finals.

On July 4, one million Samsung users will be able to download a free Magna Carta Holy Grail app, allowing them to listen to the album ahead of other fans.

The full track list:
1. Picasso Baby
2. Heaven
3. Versus
4. Tom Ford
5. Beach Is Better
6. FuckWithMeYouKnowIGotIt
7. Oceans
8. F.U.T.W.
9. Part II (On The Run)
10. BBC
11. La Familia
12. Jay-Z Blue
13. Nickles & Dimes
14. Holy Grail (Bonus Track)
15. Open Letter (Bonus Track)

More Jay-Z:
Listen Out – First Line-Up Announced


Jay-ZMagna Carter Holy GrailPharrell WilliamsRick RubinSamsungSwizz BeatzTimbaland

Name (required)

Email (required)


Enter the code below captcha