Sign-in with Facebook

You need to login to submit an event!

Sign-in with Facebook

Flume Announces New Solo Tour Dates

February 22, 2013 by
written by

Baby-faced DJ and all-around production beast Flume has announced he will be heading out on the national Infinity Prism Tour this April and May. Just 15 minutes after tickets went on-sale for his Sydney and Melbourne dates both shows sold out. Two new dates for the cities have now been announced.

It’s  already been a busy year for Mr. Flume, who is fresh from dominating the Triple J Hottest 100, taking both the highest-polling local artist and most-repped artist accolades. He also recently rocked the Laneway Festival, peaked at #2 on the ARIA album chart and released his debut album in both the US (via Mom+Pop) and the UK/Europe (via Transgressive).

The centrepiece of the upcoming tour will be the Infinity Prism, a device that references the kaleidoscopic imagery of his album cover. According to his people the cover art will be brought to life “in a live context by way of a hexagonal infinity mirror embedded with LED lights that will feature in both the live show and also in a forthcoming trilogy of video clips.” There is a tour trailer below that gives a little glimpse into what can be expected.

Flume will be joined on the tour by fellow Aussie electronic music darling Chet Faker, who is fresh from having his No Diggity cover featured during the 2013 Super Bowl.

Flume has also just been announced as part of the bill for triple j’s One Night Stand on Saturday, April 13, alongside Seth Sentry, The Rubens and Ball Park Music in a town TBA.

Flume – The Infinity Prism Tour - Onsale now from flumemusic.com:

Monday 29 April – Hordern Pavilion, Sydney NSW (all ages) – NEW SHOW, ONSALE NOW
Tuesday 30 April – Hordern Pavilion, Sydney NSW (all ages) – SOLD OUT
Thursday 2 May – Festival Hall, Melbourne VIC (all ages) – SOLD OUT
Friday 3 May – Festival Hall, Melbourne VIC (all ages) – NEW SHOW, ONSALE NOW
Tuesday 7 May – Riverstage, Brisbane QLD (all ages) – ONSALE NOW
Wednesday 8 May – Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide SA (all ages) – TIX SELLING FAST
Sunday 12 May – Metro City, Perth WA (18+) – TIX SELLING FAST

Flume Festival Dates

Saturday 9 March – Golden Plains, Meredith VIC
Sunday 10 March – Breath of Life Festival, Launceston TAS
Saturday 27 April – Groovin the Moo, Maitland NSW
Sunday 28 April – Groovin the Moo, Canberra ACT
Saturday 4 May – Groovin the Moo, Bendigo VIC
Sunday 5 May – Groovin the Moo, Townsville QLD
Saturday 11 May – Groovin the Moo, Bunbury WA

FlumeFlume Australian tourFlume Infinity Prism TourFlume newsInfinity Prism Tour

Name (required)

Email (required)

Message

Enter the code below captcha

×